Exciting Updates & Summer 2015 Yoga Schedule

Hello lovely yogis & yoginis!

As promised on my Facebook page update, I have some exciting updates regarding my teaching schedule, upcoming events and more!

Pictured: Inner Fire Bloom Leggings and Inhale Love Exhale Gratitude Tank

The last few months have been a whirlwind of chasing my desires and making my dreams come true. Something I dreamed about since finishing my 200 hour teacher training in 2011 was to teach yoga full time…which I am absolutely honored and truly blessed to say that this has become my reality since late January 2015, after a lot of determination and hard work! I would like to thank everyone involved along the way for being such an integral part of this journey. Family, friends, teachers, students, studios – thank you! Four fabulous years of teaching. Words cannot describe how grateful and excited I am to be continuing down this passionate path.

Urban Gym
With all of that being said, I am delighted to announce that I will be joining the Urban Gym team and adding yoga to their schedule! Power Yoga classes will be offered on Tuesdays and Saturdays at 12:00pm in their bright, spacious yoga studio which offers lots of natural light. Join me on the mat at Urban Gym starting on Saturday, July 4th! Drop ins are $10 and unlimited monthly is only $55!

Anytime Fitness {Carling}
For my wonderful Anytime Fitness yogis, there will be a couple of small changes to the schedule starting July 1st at the Carling location. The Thursday 7:00pm Flow will now be led by the lovely Susan Embury. The Saturday Power & Yin will now be offered at 10:00am (as requested by majority) with yours truly so you can enjoy even more summer sunshine on your Saturday!

Join me for a class soon! Check out my summer 2015 schedule here!

My Inner Fire

inner fire luminary
For 15% off Inner Fire, use code ciarab at the checkout!

I am so excited to announce that I am now a Luminary (brand ambassador) with Inner Fire – a fabulous Canadian yoga apparel company that offers locally made leggings (made from recycled plastic bottles and are BPA free) and my favourite hand printed shirts. As a company that is earth-conscious and keen on promoting mindfulness, Inner Fire’s core values truly resonate with me and I am so happy to be a part of the team.

I initially stumbled upon Inner Fire via Instagram (@myinnerfire) and fell in love with their hilarious idiom-infused shirts and their boldly unique printed tights. I was fortunate enough shortly thereafter to be at Wanderlust Tremblant and had the opportunity to meet the lovely founder, Leah Emmott, at their tent and I bought my first few pieces of Inner Fire wear. That’s where my love for this brand began.

The quality of product that Inner Fire provides is top notch and is perfect for anyone, from the avid yogi to the gal just looking for gorgeous, great quality leggings and tanks. I proudly rep my Inner Fire rockstar-esque print leggings and witty tanks in the hot room both when I practice and when I teach. A favourite amongst my students has been my “I’m Just Here For the Savasana” tank (which is a tank needed by men and women alike, I must say). Hop on over to http://www.myinnerfire.com and check them out for yourself!

Urban Ocean and SUP Yoga at the Ottawa River Stand Up Paddle Festival
Join me on Saturday, July 18th at 10:00am and 1:00pm to take your yoga on the water as a part of the Ultimate SUP Challenge at The Ottawa River Stand Up Paddle Festival. Classes are $15 and all proceeds are in support of Lupus Ontario. Come out, float your yoga and stand up for a great cause!

Keep your eyes peeled for an upcoming announcement regarding more fun-in-the-sun-on-the-water opportunities coming up in July with yours truly. I will be teaching on the water with Urban Ocean at Britannia Beach on Thursday evenings starting this July!

acro3Partner Yoga on July 11th at Pure Yoga Westboro
Come play on your mat at this fun and challenging partner-based class. Setting the mood to move and flow on your mats without hesitation, Ciara and Andrew will begin with a gentle warm up and guide you through an interactive partner practice – starting with the basics of partner work and moving into an introduction of acro yoga postures that will have you flirting with your comfort zone as we play on our mats.

Come with zero expectations, a sense of adventure and be ready for some laughter. All levels of experience welcome. New poses and transitions have been added for those of you die-hard partner yogis who have joined in on the fun before.

Register and find more details HERE!

See you on the mat!

Namasté,

Ciara xo

Leave a Reply

