I Believe in the Good Things Coming…

Outfit: Inner Fire “Island Bliss” leggings and Lululemon tank

Good evening, folks! With a full moon just having passed, tonight I will be sharing with you not only some updates about my yoga life, but a little peek inside my life off the mat, too.

Following a week of teaching 24 classes in 6 days (15 of which were in 3 days), last week was an emotional one. During an emotionally charged Super Full Moon that just passed this weekend, I was reminded of the impermanence of the things as and people in our lives.

Monday of last week my bike (Betty) was stolen from my gated carport, Thursday my wallet with my late Mum’s bracelet was lost and I found out that my dearest Uncle Mike (a man who treated me like his own child, made sure that I knew as I was growing up that I was endlessly loved and made me feel like a princess) passed away Thursday, August 27th. Prior to these events, my laptop died on me which created a hefty work expense and, following the aforementioned events, I had a pretty nifty wipeout on my bike that left me a little bit sore and bruised. As you might imagine, countless tears were shed last week and everything felt so inexplicably heavy. I couldn’t wrap my head around everything being dumped on me at once. I felt hurt, sad and hopeless. Needless to say, I did not feel like I was alright.

Photo credit: Mark Gustafsson
Outfit: Inner Fire “Summit” leggings and “Inhale Love Exhale Gratitude” tank

Why am I sharing this? Because it’s real and it’s honest. Because right now I feel good since all that is said and done. I feel like there is this weird stigma that states it’s not socially acceptable to fall apart or feel broken down. Do you know what? It is perfectly alright to not feel alright once in awhile. I have taught myself this after being told countless times growing up and even now that I’m in my late 20s to, “be positive”, “smile” and “everything will work out.” I know that sh*t, but sometimes, you just need to be okay with not being okay (as long as you are aware that you do eventually need to pull yourself back together after that overwhelming period has passed). Sometimes life will throw a curve ball (or many all at once). I can’t always pull it together right away. Why? Because I am vulnerable and I am human. We need to stop pretending that everything is okay when it isn’t. Honesty is key. So is perseverance. Everything always turns out alright. Most people know this. I believe that is perfectly normal (and healthy) to fall sometimes – it’s how we grow, get stronger and learn how to fly. Trust the process. Move through it. Patience. Determination. One breath at a time. Sometimes you have to go through the darkness to get to the light.

(My wallet was found and this week has started off with only amazing potential and new opportunities.)

This has been my theme song, so to speak, anytime things have gotten tough since my Mum passed away. I just love it.

Some good things coming for September:

~ Partner Yoga at Pure Yoga Westboro on Saturday, September 19th 7:00-9:00pm
~ Keep a look out for NEW classes added to my updated fall schedule – including in Kanata!
~ Floating Yoga indoors with yours truly through Urban Ocean at Dovercourt Recreation Centre
~ Revamped body love inspired series of specialty classes
~ An announcement about an upcoming karma partner yoga workshop

Outfit by Inner Fire www.myinnerfire.com Save 15% using "ciarab" at the checkout Photo credit: Mark Gustafsson
Outfit by Inner Fire (“Bloom” legging and “Shake Your Asana” tank)
http://www.myinnerfire.com
Save 15% using “ciarab” at the checkout
Photo credit: Mark Gustafsson

A HUGE Thank You to Inner Fire…

For those of you that aren’t aware, I was fortunate enough this summer to be welcomed as a member of the Inner Fire Luminary team (brand ambassador). They are an environmentally mindful yoga apparel company located in British Columbia. Their leggings are made from recycled water bottles and their shirts are all hand printed.

Inner Fire hosted a 5 day Instagram challenge this month and I was one of the 3 winners from the challenge. I am so excited and so grateful. Follow them on Instagram and take part in their September challenge!

Want your own Inner Fire? Shop online and use discount code “ciarab” at the checkout to save 15% off your purchase!

 

Leave a Reply

